Get started on your weight loss journey with a free 28 day meal plan!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
RGV Endocrine Center -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialist

RGV Endocrine Center

Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialists located in McAllen, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
634 total reviews

RGV Endocrine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 634 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RGV Endocrine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
I love the way Dr. Gloria Ortiz takes her time to break down step by step all you labs, meds. explains what they are meant to do, answers all of my questions.
Annette G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr. Ortiz is the best! I love her and her staff. She takes care of you like family.
Kelly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
I drive from Corpus to see Dr. Ortiz. She is great with me and takes her time, yet my time is respected. The best care around!
Herlinda V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
I was running late, but I got there right at the 15 minute mark. If a patient arrives late they call the doctor and the doctor decides if the patient will still be seen. I was blessed to be seen by Dr. Ortiz who made me feel special. She was very thorough with my diagnosis and even went beyond the call of duty.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr Ortiz fought to get my insurance company to cover the medication I needed to lower my A1c.
Judy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr. Ortiz and her staff couldn't be anymore kind and professional. I have always been seen in a timely manner. Dr.Ortiz explains procedures and tries to accommodate my special needs. I sing her praises wherever I go! Judy Prater
Magdalena H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
No hay empatía, en la manejadora y su personal del frente, no responden con calidad humana su respuestas son como de una computadora automatizada.no se puede no se puede .:.lamentablemente, creo que en un futuro la IA ocupará el lugar de los humanos, se cree que con esta tecnología, ella responderá con un mejor sentido común y compasión que nosotros los humanos …es necesario recordar que nosotros somos los humanos ….no vuelvo a ese lugar los pacientes solo somos solo $$$$$
Otilia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/24
Great!
Irma C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr. Ortiz was very thorough with her explanation of my thyroid problesm and how she explained the scan. I really enjoy her very much.
Laura V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Dr . Ortiz is such an amazing Dr . She explains everything you need to know and makes you feel better about yourself. I would most definitely recommend her to family and friends.
Celine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Great professional and courteous staff. Dr. Ortiz was so thorough and caring.
Annel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr Ortiz office overall is truly amazing. From the front dest personal all through your visit is exceptional. In office Labs, upscale office with technology. And when it comes to Dr Ortiz, she is phenomenal in explaining your health care. She takes the time to actually attend you 100%.
Alicia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Everyone made me feel comfortable and at ease. Dr. Ortiz is just a wonderful person. Her doing her own ultrasound made me even more comfortable .
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Procedure went well.
Haydee S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Love the attention to detail.
Irene C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
Since having met Dr Ortiz, and staff I've had every question, fear, and doubt, not only answered bur made to feel reassured of what I was feeling and going through on my journey with hyperthyroidism and grave's disease.
Enedelia Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Dr Ortiz, explained everything in terms that I as a non medical person would understand. Thank you..
Bibiana O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
I've had such an amazing experience with Dr. Gloria Ortiz. She makes you feel at ease and is very thorough. What I like most of all is I don't have to wait forever, like other doctors' offices.
Luis V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent patient care Explained results with much detail
Claudia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent