Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
RGV Endocrine Center -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialist

RGV Endocrine Center

Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialists located in McAllen, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
614 total reviews

RGV Endocrine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 614 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RGV Endocrine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/21
Excelente service
Susana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
Excellent customer service! Dr. Ortiz was so impressive and kind every minute of my visit with her! She is very thorough and shows she cares about her patients. Thank you!
Maria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
Amazing Doctor! Staff very nice and professional. Wait time was reasonable.
Jein L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
Very pleased with the the organization of all the staff. Dr. Ortiz takes her time with you and listens to your concerns. She is very compassionate to your needs and care. She explains things to you and shows you what she is talking about so you understand your condition. At no time did I feel rushed or like I had to hurry with my visit. Dr. Ortiz is compassionate about her patients and I highly recommend her.
Alexyss B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
loved the setting of the place and everyone was really nice. recommend 100%!
Sanjuanita A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/21
Great medical service and professionalism
Johanna H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Cantu is very easy to talk to....intelligent and there is little wait time. Beautiful office.
Laura B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Cantú was very patient, thorough and caring. She listened to my concerns, explained everything well and did not judge me. She took her time and was not in a rush. I highly recommend!
Tibizae R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Cantu took the time to explain my condition professionally and patiently. I feel very comfortable relaying my thyroid problems with her. I will recommend her to anybody that needs an endocrinologist.
Dolores G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Excellent Doctor. Very attentive and listened to what was wrong not in a hurry to get you out of the office and very educated and polite.
Randall E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Ortiz was very professional. She was straightforward and explained everything thoroughly. I was pleased with Dr. Ortiz and her staff.
Auriluz B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Ortiz is amazing! Highly recommend RGV Endocrine Center.
Rolando G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
She is very dedicated to helping improve your health.
Monica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
Staff is professional and friendly. Dr Ortiz takes time to explain diagnosis and she is ordering and why thoroughly. Everyone is very approachable. Highly recommended.
Miguel Angel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Excellent doctor
Jorge C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/21
El personal de la clinic y la dra.me hicieron sentir que estaba en familia y me trataron como tal .mil bendiciones.
Bridgette V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/21
Entire staff are efficient, polite, knowledgeable. Dr. Ortiz is thorough in all she takes care of.
Jose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
My first scheduled appointment with Dr. Amanda Cantu, MD, ABIM was a very pleasant and courteous experience. Dr. Amanda Cantu explained and provided me with simple instructions on how to administer my prescription medications. This will also help me understand the medications I should be taking and which ones I should discontinue. I would also like to state that Staff was very courteous and friendly to speak too.
Marcos L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
Very good doctor. She listened, she didn't rush and she explained everything well.
Alicia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
A very relaxed conversation with Dr Ortiz - appreciate the care and examination provided and that she personally reviews all tests and documents sent to her relating to the patient, loved her positive attitude and professionalism- highly recommend her!