Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
RGV Endocrine Center -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialist

RGV Endocrine Center

Endocrinology, Diabetes, Thyroid, Hormone & Weight Loss Specialists located in McAllen, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
627 total reviews

RGV Endocrine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 627 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about RGV Endocrine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr Cantú was very patient, thorough and caring. She listened to my concerns, explained everything well and did not judge me. She took her time and was not in a rush. I highly recommend!
Tibizae R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Cantu took the time to explain my condition professionally and patiently. I feel very comfortable relaying my thyroid problems with her. I will recommend her to anybody that needs an endocrinologist.
Dolores G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/21
Excellent Doctor. Very attentive and listened to what was wrong not in a hurry to get you out of the office and very educated and polite.
Randall E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Ortiz was very professional. She was straightforward and explained everything thoroughly. I was pleased with Dr. Ortiz and her staff.
Auriluz B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
Dr. Ortiz is amazing! Highly recommend RGV Endocrine Center.
Rolando G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
She is very dedicated to helping improve your health.
Monica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/21
Staff is professional and friendly. Dr Ortiz takes time to explain diagnosis and she is ordering and why thoroughly. Everyone is very approachable. Highly recommended.
Miguel Angel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Excellent doctor
Jorge C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/21
El personal de la clinic y la dra.me hicieron sentir que estaba en familia y me trataron como tal .mil bendiciones.
Bridgette V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/21
Entire staff are efficient, polite, knowledgeable. Dr. Ortiz is thorough in all she takes care of.
Jose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
My first scheduled appointment with Dr. Amanda Cantu, MD, ABIM was a very pleasant and courteous experience. Dr. Amanda Cantu explained and provided me with simple instructions on how to administer my prescription medications. This will also help me understand the medications I should be taking and which ones I should discontinue. I would also like to state that Staff was very courteous and friendly to speak too.
Marcos L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
Very good doctor. She listened, she didn't rush and she explained everything well.
Alicia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
A very relaxed conversation with Dr Ortiz - appreciate the care and examination provided and that she personally reviews all tests and documents sent to her relating to the patient, loved her positive attitude and professionalism- highly recommend her!
Amber G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Ortiz and her team deliver great customer service and takes special care of her patients. They have saved my life and continue to do so. Thank you one hundred times over!
Caroline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Ortiz and her staff are always incredibly caring, thorough, and professional. The clinic is always extremely clean and services are usually completed in a timely manner. Whether by phone or through the portal, they make communication easy. Plus they have an in house lab and imaging now. Lastly, I can’t say enough about Dr. Ortiz bedside manner! She remembers who you are, your family, things going on in your life, and does such a wonderful job connecting with the patients on a personal level. It’s a pleasure and comfort to be treated by such a wonderful care team! They made a thyroid issue during pregnancy feel not as stressful with their attention and detailed care plan. I don’t hesitate to recommend RGV Endocrine!
Clarissa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Fast and easy
Tereso R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Punctal.informative..service with a smile.
Marcela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
She was really nice and very Concerned about my feelings and emotions with the doctor visit
Jose L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Very thorough, answered questions and felt very welcomed
Juana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
I was treated with respect, compassion, and dignity. Thank you so much for your professionalism.